Make a way for me

Standard

Since i’ve been thinking hard about my faith and what i should do about how far away from God i feel, i took it upon myself to join youversion.com and i started a monthly reading plan about prayer and service…although i feel like i haven’t gotten anything out of it yet…but i’ve been reading everyday and trying to find something to help my faith. Then today i decided maybe i should try another one so i just started a yearly devotional (this one with commentary) and i have already connected to it on the first day!

“Its easier to loose that special presence of God than it is to get it back once we’ve lost it” Joyce Meyer

This is soo true for me. I couldnt even tell you the exact moment i let God slip out of my life..but i could surely spend an hour telling you about how ive searched to find him and i have yet to capture him completely as i once had..Man its tough and i know once i get him back again i wont be so quick to let him go!

About ashleykfayak

Hi! Im ashley..Ash if you like:) Im 21 years old and i just moved to Imperial Beach CA to be with my husband who is in the Navy! I also just graduated from Capital University with a bachelors in Art Therapy.I plan on taking classes at Liberty University Online this sumer to get my masters LPC. And On march 1st i will the the proud mommy of a little girl named Myla! Most important about me is I love my family and friends and i love God!! I honestly couldn't tell you where my life is going but i know that God is leading me some where and I've been the happiest I've ever been since I gave my life back over to him! I know that i'm not perfect and i wont ever pretend to be..i believe we all mistakes and that its most important that we learn from those mistakes and not to regret them :)

One response »

  1. Ashley, just happened across your site. Best wishes to you and you seek God through the Word. He promised you will find Him. Wishing the best for both your husband and yourself as you walk the military road.

    Mt 7:7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

    And Happy Birthday early to your little Myla.

Leave a Reply

