HEY YOU! YES YOU! STOP WORRYING!!

Standard

I read this really great daily hope column today and i loved the message

http://purposedriven.com/blogs/dailyhope/choose-faith-and-it-will-increase/

Its all about worrying and putting our Faith in God! My favorite part is when he says,

“One of the pictures God used to help understand his character is the picture of flowers. Jesus said, “Look at the lilies and how they grow … if God cares so wonderfully for flowers that are here today and gone tomorrow, won’t he more surely care for you? You have so little faith!” (Matthew 6:28-30 NLT). Flowers are not made beautiful because of their anxiety. They are made beautiful because of the character of God.”

I dont know how much i have worried this past month! Worried about his deployment, and how i would deal with it. Worried that i wouldnt find another job if i quit my current one. Worried that everything would just fall apart….

All along i stopped asking God to take away my worries and stopped looking towards him for my answers. He did deploy and his tiny emails here and there give me more Joy than anything. I did quit my job and my friend helped me get a job at her place of work. Im hoping i get it this week 🙂 Pray that i do!!  I keep worrying thinking God wont help me, but he does! eEven if i havent prayed for him to, he knew already what would be best for me!

also taken for digital imaging class :)I loved that he used the flower example. Our anxiety makes us unhappy, it makes us suffer more than we have to. If we could just look towards God he would take this away and give us the peace that we need to go on in our lives and wed be happier because of it. A smile is much more beautiful than a worried face!!! 🙂 God always provides for us, just as he provides for the simplest flower and the birds of the air!

About ashleykfayak

Hi! Im ashley..Ash if you like:) Im 21 years old and i just moved to Imperial Beach CA to be with my husband who is in the Navy! I also just graduated from Capital University with a bachelors in Art Therapy.I plan on taking classes at Liberty University Online this sumer to get my masters LPC. And On march 1st i will the the proud mommy of a little girl named Myla! Most important about me is I love my family and friends and i love God!! I honestly couldn't tell you where my life is going but i know that God is leading me some where and I've been the happiest I've ever been since I gave my life back over to him! I know that i'm not perfect and i wont ever pretend to be..i believe we all mistakes and that its most important that we learn from those mistakes and not to regret them :)

One response »

Leave a Reply

